NCHL Member Portal

Follow NCHL

  National Center for Healthcare Leadership
17 N. State
Suite 1530
Chicago, IL 60602
Phone: (312) 563-6630
Contact Us

Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award

The Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award honors a healthcare leader whose commitment, values, and contributions embody the vision of NCHL to improve the health of the public through leadership and organizational excellence. The Leadership Award is given to an individual who has made significant leadership contributions to the health and healthcare field. Award winners come from many sectors, including healthcare delivery, community health, public health, insurance, suppliers, public policy, government, professional/trade associations, research, and academic institutions.

Congratulations Dr. Hochman!

Click the image above to access the 2019 press release.

Registration is Now Open!

Click the button below to register for the 2019 Human Capital Investment Conference & Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award event:


2019 GLW Leadership Excellence Award Selection Committee

John W. Bluford, III, Co-chair
Bluford Healthcare Leadership Institute

Peter W. Butler, Co-chair
Rush University

Nancy Howell Agee
2018 GLW Leadership Award Recipient and Carilion Clinic

Barbara A. Anason

Marc L. Boom, MD
Houston Methodist

Joseph Cabral
Press Ganey

Joanne M. Conroy, MD
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Health

Edgar J. Curtis
Memorial Health System

Darrell G. Kirch, MD
Association of American Medical Colleges

Eric Langshur

Shoou-Yih (Daniel) Lee, PhD
University of Michigan

Brian Peters
Michigan Health & Hospital Association

Mary A. Pittman, DrPH
Public Health Institute

Ninfa M. Saunders, DHA
Navicent Health

Jill Schwieters
JAS & Associates

Maryjane A. Wurth
American Hospital Association and Health Forum

2018 GLW Leadership Excellence Award Recipient

Click the image above to watch Nancy Howell Agee's remarks at the 2018 Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award event!

For additional information about the GLW Award, please contact Nilu Faiz-Ali at or 312-563-6488.

© 2019 National Center for Healthcare Leadership. All rights reserved. Contact Us | Compliance | Terms of Use